texting with mom: ocd edition

This is my mom:

This is my mom texting:

April 15, 2012 3:17pm

MOM: From Diary of a Woman who has 6,444 things to do but decided to clean silverware….

MOM: Before:

MOM: After:

TRACY: Nicely done. This makes me very happy!!!

April 15, 2012 6:16 pm

MOM: Help! New Malady.  Am now afraid to use silverware. Want to “save” them. Aaauugh!

TRACY: Hahahahaha!!!

MOM: You laugh but I’m eyeing the stash of take-out plastic “ware”.

April 16, 2012 7:34 am

MOM: Seriously, I ate my salad last night with my fingers. Time for cereal…but they look so beautiful.

MOM: And how will I rotate them so each gets equal usage? I need crisis negotiator.

TRACY: I don’t believe in rotation. I believe in inspiring jealously amongst others. This includes all flatware.

MOM: Jealously or fear of service?

TRACY: It gives flatware things to talk about when they rest in the drawer. It makes them stay on their game, in hopes they will be called into duty.

MOM:

TRACY: If you keep using plastic flatware the freshly polished silverware will think you are crazy. *Beware of mutiny – it is not pretty- forks will mate with spoons – hence spork.

MOM: I shut the drawer – they can’t see me with plastic spoon.

April 16, 2012 7:01pm

MOM: BTW I found a nice jeweler –the one armed guy — who is putting a tiny number on the back of each piece of silverware. And I have a chart on the kitchen wall where I note each time each is used. Solved!

10 thoughts on “texting with mom: ocd edition

  1. I was a 4th hand witness to this taking place. I must say, I was jealous of conversation that had taken place. Next time one of these starts up, add my digits to the mix. Pee will flow.

    • Thanks Simon! My mom is the spitting image of Sigourney Weaver – …I have a photograph that is doppelganger epic – like let’s get a DNA test type stuff. thanks for reading – your comment gave me a huge case of the grins.

Leave a Reply

